Customer Testimonials


Leave Us A Review


DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

This was my second car with Lidia in 3 years so that should speak for itself. Great to work with and helped finding my latest car at the perfect time. She knew what I was looking for and delivered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Three years ago I began my association with Garber's Audi division and by luck, was first assisted by Lidia. This was in the context of the traumatic experience of being a historical Saab owner in search of a new brand and dealership. Her knowledge of the product, and her understanding of my requirements and ability to meet that in the most pleasant of ways was a breath of fresh air. Coupled with some flexibility in addressing a trade-in issues with multiple vehicles from Ken was a formula for success. After purchasing what was probably the last of std transmission ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Great service and highly recommended

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

I recently traded up from a 2018 S4 to a 2021 S4 and couldn’t be happier. As always, David goes above and beyond all expectations - from finding the perfect vehicle based on my needs and specs to ensuring the best deal available. This is my third Audi that David has assisted me with and I highly recommend him to anyone in the market.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Did the job while waiting on my car the people started to fill the waiting room ,do too covid-19 i fill they was overscheduling people to come in at the same time on that day and no one was being mindful of the covid virus this was my only concern

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

The staff here is amazing and friendly. Best dealer ship I have been in hands down.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

The entire staff is extremely friendly. David in particular was extremely helpful in the car buying experience. He was easy to work with and provided superior service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Lidia. She was very patient and diligent in answering all our questions. She knew this was a big investment and gave us time to make our decision. She is extremely knowledgeable & understood our needs to find the perfect fit . She understood the features we were looking for and made sure we were well informed about all other features. We had the best car buying experience and would also like to thank Ken for his assistance. They made us feel very welcomed although they were swamped with other buyers. We Will definitely be recommending ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Lidia was wonderful to work with, she listened to understand my needs and very willingingly sourced possible vehicles that would meet my criteria. She is very knowledgable about Audi's car offerings as well as up to date on all the new technology in the Audi A4. I appreciated her patience in my decision making as well as her approach in helping me choose the right combination of interior, exterior etc. She is a star multitasker as she was assisting others in end of year purchases, but made you feel as though you were her only focus. I recommend Lidia ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

I highly recommend David McAloose and Audi Rochester for your next Audi. Without knowing the dealership or test drive the car, and despite I live a few hours away in NJ, I put faith on Audi Rochester and their Specialist David McAloose. Only thru a few calls and texting, Dave had my Audi reserved. The process was simple and smooth. Dave is very patient and truth to his words. After coming up north and went thru the details, I drove home happy with my new Audi in much satisfaction. Thanks Dave and the team at Audi Rochester.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

I have had an excellent experience with David and this dealership. They have provided beyond superb service. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Dave ensured we had the best experience and package. He gave us all the options and let us pick what we wanted. Explained everything thoroughly and gave us a great deal! in addition, he took the time to show us the car and features and answer all the questions! He even touched based the next day to see if he had any additional questions! Would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Audi Rochester... Very nice Christmas gifts here!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Paul is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and honest. He constantly keeps me updated on my vehicles progress and what I need! Top notch customer service all around.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020

I allways use Garber for my Honda's service needs and had the brakes replaced on my Civic recently. I'm often helped by Deb F in the Service department who always makes the visit a pleasant one, skillfully ironing out problems and handling customer escalations. I have, and will continue to, recommend Garber primarily because of the excellent Service provided by Deb.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Just bought my second new Audi from David McAloose with the help of Ken. The responsiveness of the team, attention to detail and personal touch is enough for me to drive from Buffalo to Audi Rochester. A big thank you to the team there for getting us in the SQ7 that we wanted! We love our Audi!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

This was probably my best experience with any car dealer. Excellent Service

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

Garber Automotive Audi sales staff provided us FIRST class customer care, like no other dealership we have ever seen. Lidia Grasso worked tirelessly, for weeks on end, to help us understand the myriad of options in the Audi Q5, Q7, e-tron and PHEV categories. Lidia always made herself available for as many hours as it took to understand the options, and she came up with thoughtful suggestions on what we might like. We came in thinking we may get a Q5 Premium Plus, and we purchased a Q5e Prestige. WE LOVE IT! We are so thankful that Lidia and ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2020

Very friendly and knowledgeable service staff. Always have had a very good experience there from the time of browsing, through purchase and service. Love my 2020 Accord.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Allison did a great job. Efficient friendly and very professional. The delivery of the car to our home worked well and we appreciated it very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2020

Dave is so great to work with, I went back to him to purchase my second Audi. Very knowledgeable and easy going. Great experience (times2)!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2020

Very helpful. Not pushy. Gave me a fair price for trade in and a new car.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

Thanks Allison - you made it easy to choose the Audi Q5 vs the Mercedes. You were focused, kind and professional. You closed the deal very fast and I’m happy. That’s what great customer care is about.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Dave is THE MAN. He takes care of it all. Kind and funny and personable! Would not go anywhere else. I have leased a few cars with him over the years!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Really awesome experience... Purchased a vehicle this week from Bob Capitano. In my 43 years I have never met a more honest sales person. Super easy negotiations. I will definitely purchase again

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

Great people

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2020

Lidia was amazing to work with. She is extremely knowledgeable and very professional. I had called Audi Rochester to see a 2020 Q3 and Lidia actually reserved the vehicle for me because I was driving from about an hour and half away. Quite impressive. Picking up the vehicle was such a breeze. I would highly recommend her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2020

Awesome experience buying my new S6. I visited multiple Audi dealerships and found Rochester Audi's staff to be the most helpful and attentive, from the initial test drive to delivery of the car David McAloose was there to make the process simple and enjoyable. Thank you and I'll be back for my next S6!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2020

Great place for a good deal on your dream car 🚗

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

I had a wonderful experience buying my new to me 2016 Audi Q3. Lydia is on top of things and fun to work with. She was thorough, patient, smart, efficient and a great communicator. I had a wonderful experience at Garber and want to give a shout out to Todd for looking after my Yorkie puppy while I did the paperwork. The experience exceeded my expectations in every way and I lovvvve my new zippy Q3.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

I could not have had a better experience than the one I had with Dave and the rest of the Audi team. They were so helpful and considerate throughout the entire process. I would recommend them (and my amazing Q5!) to anyone who asks.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2020

Very thorough and attentive. Our salesman, Shiv, was excellent. Very pleased

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2020

In and out. $0.00 spent

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2020

WE CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT LIDIA. SHE MADE OUR EXPERIENCE SO EASY. WE DROVE 4 1/2 HOURS AWAY TO PURCHASE OUR CAR AND SHE SO HELPFUL IN GETTING PAPERWORK DONE SO WE COULD HEAD BACK HOME . WE DID NOT RECEIVE A CAR MANUAL SO WE CALLED HER AND SHE SENT ONE OUT THAT DAY. SHE IS THE BEST AND THE REST OF THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. I WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM DRIVING TO SEE HER AGAIN FOR OUR NEXT PURCHASE

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2020

So .. my fiance made her appointment and went to see Dave McAloose first and he was fantastic. He took his time with her and ended up finding her, her dream vehicle, a beautiful certified pre-loved Audi Q7 Premium Plus. I knew I also wanted a new vehicle so of course Dave was my guy and 2 days later I bought my A6 Competition Prestige with Dave also certified pre-loved! Thank you Dave for all the help and attention to detail.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

Lidia Grasso was a pleasure to work with as I purchased my Audi A3. She was both considerate and knowledgeable. She made buying a car feel like a social outing with a friend. After leaving with the vehicle, Lidia made me feel welcome to contact her with questions. I appreciated that she went the extra mile after the sale. I love the car and feel like a valued customer of Garber Audi.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

This dealership is always welcoming, and Tim Carney is always cordial, patient and does his best to demonstrate his product and gracious manners. HI approach is that of offering information in a honest and laid-back manner. I have never felt pressured by him, and I use him a a self critical resource to help me understand my own goals. For instance, how do the A8 and Mercedes S class compare to each other? He gave a thoughtful and unbiased evaluation. I wish all car dealer personnel in other dealers were a good as Tim,

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2020

The overall service and customer service was excellent, as usual. Paul D'Aries, the Porsche service rep., is THE best service rep. with whom I have ever worked with in the 40 years of caring for my Porsches, Audis and even my daily mule, a standard Golf. Unfortunately, one of the attendants who parked my car after servicing yanked up so hard on the parking handbrake that it froze my rear caliper - OUCH! Asked Paul to instruct his staff to simply leave the car in gear without engaging the handbrake. Hoping Paul passes this lesson along to his personnel...

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2020

I recently bought a used 2018 Audi s4 at Audi Rochester. David McAloose was the salesman that helped me through the process. He went out of his way to get the most out of my trade-in and got me the lowest rate for financing! He was very upfront about everything; no gimmicks and no xxxxxxxx. Also, David was HIGHLY knowledgeable when it came to all types of Audi's and how to use the vast technology that they come with. I not only highly recommend Audi Rochester as a dealership, but also highly recommend David McAloose as an auto salesman!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2020

Paul D'Aries is the best service manager. Very professional.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2020

Their covid19 procedure for the customer was well done, and the service visit was efficient.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google May 28, 2020
Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2020

In for my annual service at Porsche Rochester. As always, Paul(service mgr.) was first class as was the mechanic who serviced my car. Facility is clean and cars ae treated as if hey wee there own vehicle. Given the current pandemic every effort is made to assure that your vehicle is protected i.e. set cover, steering wheel cover, and liberal use of hand sanitizer. All staff wear masks which is much appreciated The showroom is always impeccable and filled with lots of "eye candy"!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

Paul D?Aries represents the dealership and Porsche in the best possible way. He is always reliable and most helpful.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2020

The guys did a great job with my 2001 Porsche Boxster, made all the repairs and got it back to me within a week. Great job guys

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2020

Paul in the service area is fantastic. One of the main reasons I keep coming back to Porsche!!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2020

This is the best car dealer service I have ever experienced! Very efficiency! Very responsible! Everything is well prepared before I arrive. All I need to do is sign the paper work! Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2020

I have been bringing my 911 here for service, for a few years now. Always an excellent experience and quality service. Paul and his staff are extremely accommodating and very helpful! Would definitely recommend!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2020

We were recently in the market for a new vehicle, and we checked out many different brands. When we walked into Garber Honda we met with Michael Hillengas. Over the course of several weeks we checked out several different models with him, and each time he made himself available and went over the entire vehicle. He was very knowledgeable and patient. We finally purchases a CRV which we are very happy with. I highly recommend working with Michael. His politeness and expertise are top notch. He definitely deserves a five star rating!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

Lidia was my sales rep. and did a great job of helping me make the right decision on my Audi choice. Her follow-up after the sale was also very good. I would recommend Garber and Lidia to anyone looking for an Audi

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

David was absolutely amazing to work with! He was attentive, extremely knowledgeable, and had a strong line of communication. His communication was awesome even after purchase of the car! We love our Audi Q3 and we really enjoyed working with David!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

I have owned many cars, but purchased my first Audi, and Allison Avery and Jeff Morgan were wonderful to work with and made the overall experience a great one!! They were both friendly, knowledgeable, responsive and helpful. Really enjoying my Q8.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020

Really good professional people work with you until you have a car thanks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2020
Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2020

Great deal on my Honda Civic with extras

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

I will keep this short and pointed: Chris and team are professionals, and, you will be in good hands under their wing. If you are in the market, I recommend giving them a chance to earn your business.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2020

I loved working with Michael. If you're looking for a truly great experience go to Garber. They earned my business!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2020

Excellent service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2020
Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2020
Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2020

Me and 2 of my friends went to garber Honda today and Ray henton approached us very respectfully and offered us beverages we all had a very productive conversation he is definitely a great person/salesman I would highly recommend people to go meet with him if you’re looking to buy a car!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

I recently bought a 2014 Porsche Cayenne GTS out of state from an independent dealer and had it transported to me here in Rochester. I bought an extended repair warranty from Garber Porsche of Rochester. Recently I got an "add coolant" warning on the dashboard. I added a pint of coolant. Warning went away but two weeks later, got another warning. I noticed the liquid level in coolant reservoir was once again below the sensor probes. Garber's service department checked things out. They couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. I got an appointment for the morning ...

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2020
Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2020

I would recommend them as a place to buy cars! CPO are the way to go and they usually have a great selection.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

David McAloose at Audi Rochester was great. Professional, calm, no pressure and very kind. He explains everything and was super patient. We will come back!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2020

Paul Aries (Service Manager) is the primary reason I do business at this dealership. He is outstanding. Great customer service and communication skills. A pleasure to work with!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

I went to other dealerships where I wasn't given the time of day before ending at Audi, where I made my purchase. David did not stereotype me when I walked in and treated me with respect. He is extremely knowledgeable about their products and went the extra mile by completely reviewing and setting up my car with me before I drove away. I look forward to working with Dave and Audi in the future, as I love my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

We were looking to purchase a luxury SUV and considered the Q7 along with the Cadillac XT6, Lincoln Aviator, BMW X5/X7, Acura MDX and Lexus GX. While all vehicles we test drove were impressive, we felt most comfortable with the Audi for it's features and value but also and because of working with Garber and Dave McAloose. The atmosphere at Garber is friendly and caring, we were immediately greeted by Todd and taken care of. He showed us a Q7 in the showroom and reviewed some of the features and answered random questions we had. When David became ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2020
Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2020

The crews behind these counters are the best of the best when taking care of customers. My wife, kids and I went in for a trade in to upgrade to a newer but used vehicle. It was the best decision my wife and I made. Prior to seeing the guys at Garber honda we had went to 2 other locations, we weren't feeling comfortable so we ended up at Garber honda where I knew we were going to be taking care of. At the end of the day we ended driving off the lot with the vehicle we had in ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2019
Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2019

SHIV is the ABSOLUTE BEST SALESMAN I have ever encountered&,gentle not pushey in anyway. Super PROFESSIONAL..&.BRANDON also was the most professional finance person I have ever met he made the process so easy and explained everything upfront with no hidden fees

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

Recommend! ” Just purchased my second vehicle from David. He listened to what I was looking for and helped me choose the right car for me, I would (and already have Recommended)

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2019

I?ve worked with Dan before on my A6 purchase. I wouldn?t go anywhere else when I purchased our new Q7. The entire team was fantastic!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2019

Great and prompt service

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2019

I was very pleased with my 30,000 mile service appointment today. I have not had any problems with my Q3 and enjoy driving it everyday.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2019

I appreciate that I was able to have good quality tires put on my vehicle in such a short time.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2019

This is the best Honda service department around. Professional advisor that stay in communication with you about your service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2019
Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2019

My experience was good and the service was completed on time.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2019

Good experience overall. Friendly staff and easy to work with

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

Car in for service- great customer care. Provided with a loaner for the time frame my car was in. Updated on progress.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2019